Step Forward Campaign

Celebrating women who lift others to climb

Women Who Lead Across NC

Women influencing cultural shifts by modeling inclusive leadership!

Spotlighted Women Who Lead Across NC
for June 2019

“I’ve grown as a leader by building relationships in the community I serve. Earning trust  and receiving guidance from those who have forged the path before me has been my greatest inspiration.”

Alyssia Chamblee 
NONPROFIT LEADERSHIP

COMPASSIONATE. ORGANIZED. DIRECT.

“The vibration of honoring who you are and doing what you love is magnetic. Invest in your mind, lead with compassion, live from your heart, and inspire others with grace.”

Araina Nolls 
MASSAGE THERAPIST

COMPASSIONATE. SUPPORTIVE. DEDICATED.

“I want to help people have a strong legal and operational foundation for their business. I want people to be able to pursue their dreams safely.”

Donna Ray Berkelhammer LinkedIn
BUSINESS ATTORNEY

ANALYTICAL. EDUCATIONAL. COLLABORATIVE.

SPONSORED BY: The Legal Direction

“I want to have a positive impact on the community by empowering young women to believe in their ability to accomplish goals, decreasing depression and anxiety. Improving self esteem in young women and increasing awareness about substance abused.”

Solana Sparks 
THERAPIST/ADDICTION COUNSELOR

COMPASSIONATE. INSPIRATIONAL. POSITIVITY.

Inclusive leaders are easy to spot and hard to emulate. They are curious, courageous, and culturally intelligent with a natural understanding of how to bring people together. These leaders make a difference in the world and have made the biggest impact on me.

Zebrina Warner  – LinkedIn
NONPROFIT LEADERSHIP

COMPASSIONATE. LISTENER. INSIGHTFUL.

Women Who Lead Across NC

Name Occupational Category LinkedIn/Facebook
Alyssa Chamblee Nonprofit Leadership
Angie Hall Author/Holistic Coach/ Speaker https://www.linkedin.com/in/angie-hall-828b7a7b/
Ann Jagger Author/Producer https://www.linkedin.com/in/annjagger/
Araina Nolls Massage Therapist https://www.linkedin.com/in/araina-nolls-8307639a/
Ashley Popio Nonprofit https://www.linkedin.com/in/ashley-popio/
Bianca Capo Coach/Facilitator/Speaker https://www.linkedin.com/in/biancacapo/
Bri Johnson Artist https://www.facebook.com/brianne.johnson.731
Caterri Woodrum Health Coach https://www.linkedin.com/in/caterri-woodrum-7266b36/
Cheryl Jenkins Higher Education https://www.linkedin.com/in/cheryl-jenkins-b143527/
CJ Scarlet Author/Inventor https://www.linkedin.com/in/cjscarlet/
Deb Meehan Commercial Broker https://www.linkedin.com/in/deborahmeehan/
Donna Ray Berkelhammer Business Attorney https://www.linkedin.com/in/donnaberkelhammer/
Dr. Katrina Damon NonProfit Leadership
Jillian Hishaw NonProfit Leadership https://www.linkedin.com/in/jillian-hishaw/
Samantha Johnson VP/Business Processing & Project Mangement https://www.linkedin.com/in/samanthab2/
Solana Sparks Addiction Counselor https://www.facebook.com/solana.sparks
Stephanie McDilda Leadership Training https://www.linkedin.com/in/stephaniemcdilda/
Vonda Farrow Author/Editor/Artist https://www.linkedin.com/in/vondafarrowart/
Zebrina Warner Nonprofit Leadership https://www.linkedin.com/in/zebrinawarner/

Are You An Inclusive Leader?  

We’d like to hear from you!

TODAY more than ever, women are needed as role models of what leadership should look like; compassionate, inclusive, and diverse.

If this is you, STEP FORWARD!

Emerging Women NC would like to spotlight, encourage, promote, and support you and your passion.

There is much good work that needs done in the world.

Join us and some of the most powerful women across North Carolina who are redefining leadership and making a change for the better across our state!

Looking forward to hearing from you.

BJ Davis, Founder of Emerging Women NC

 

*OPPORTUNITY TO BE SPOTLIGHTED ACROSS NC *

7 + 15 =