Spotlighted Women Who Lead Across NC
for July 2019

“A rising tide raises all boats. I believe that life isn’t a zero sum game and that we truly are greater than the sum of all of our parts. I want my leadership to encourage others to contribute the best versions of themselves in order to create a greater community for us all to live in.”                                                     

Anh LyJordan LinkedIn
DIRECTOR NONPROFIT

PASSIONATE. LEARNER. STRATEGIC.

SPONSORED BY: Accelerate The Climb

“I served on non-profit boards, worked on EWNC initiatives, Special Olympics, mentor, ESL tutor, make hats/blankets/pillows for hospital and cancer patients. I believe in “giving back to the future” through children, creating future generations of happy, empowered individuals. ”                                                     

Ann Jagger LinkedIn
AUTHOR/PRODUCER

INSPIRATIONAL. ENCOURAGING. APPROACHABLE.

SPONSORED BY: TheMagicIsMe

My work, my passion, my life is devoted helping others, particularly survivors of violence and abuse, find personal peace and joy. I’ve found that living an authentic life—by loving our Selves and others—is the path. I don’t have all the answers, but this much I know: you CAN be the change you wish to see in the world.”                                                     

CJ Scarlet LinkedIn
AUTHOR/ INVENTOR/ SPEAKER

KIND. INNOVATIVE. PASSIONATE.

SPONSORED BY: The Badass Girl’s Guide

Nowadays I find it essential for leaders to work towards a more inclusive environment within their organization and beyond. For this to happen, I believe two ingredients must be present: first, the ability to bring exceptional talents and entrust their vision. Second, the ability to forge meaningful partnerships within the local and international community built on trust, friendship and the solid conviction of working together for a greater good.”                                                     

Leila Bekri – LinkedIn
DIRECTOR/ INTERNATIONAL VISITORS LEADERSHIP PROGRAM

DECISIVE. EQUITABLE. PERSEVERANT.

SPONSORED BY: International Focus

“My inclusivity has empowered the team to become an Integral part of the business growth and success, problem-solving and goal setting. Transparency along with inclusion and engagement has allowed the team to rise to the occasion and shows them that I truly want and value their input and opinions.                                                     

Sunny Miller LinkedIn
SPA OWNER/ESTHETICIAN/MANICURIST

DIRECT. PASSIONATE. HONEST.

SPONSORED BY: Adara Salon

Women Who Lead Across NC

Name Occupational Category LinkedIn/Facebook
Alyssa Chamblee Nonprofit Leadership
Angie Hall Author/Holistic Coach/ Speaker https://www.linkedin.com/in/angie-hall-828b7a7b/
Ann Jagger Author/Producer https://www.linkedin.com/in/annjagger/
Araina Nolls Massage Therapist https://www.linkedin.com/in/araina-nolls-8307639a/
Ashley Popio Nonprofit https://www.linkedin.com/in/ashley-popio/
Bianca Capo Coach/Facilitator/Speaker https://www.linkedin.com/in/biancacapo/
Bri Johnson Artist https://www.facebook.com/brianne.johnson.731
Caterri Woodrum Health Coach https://www.linkedin.com/in/caterri-woodrum-7266b36/
Cheryl Jenkins Higher Education https://www.linkedin.com/in/cheryl-jenkins-b143527/
CJ Scarlet Author/Inventor https://www.linkedin.com/in/cjscarlet/
Deb Meehan Commercial Broker https://www.linkedin.com/in/deborahmeehan/
Donna Ray Berkelhammer Business Attorney https://www.linkedin.com/in/donnaberkelhammer/
Dr. Katrina Damon NonProfit Leadership
Jillian Hishaw NonProfit Leadership https://www.linkedin.com/in/jillian-hishaw/
Leila Bekri Director/ International Visitors Leadership Programs https://www.linkedin.com/in/leilabekri/
Samantha Johnson VP/Business Processing & Project Mangement https://www.linkedin.com/in/samanthab2/
Solana Sparks Addiction Counselor https://www.facebook.com/solana.sparks
Stephanie McDilda Leadership Training https://www.linkedin.com/in/stephaniemcdilda/
Vonda Farrow Author/Editor/Artist https://www.linkedin.com/in/vondafarrowart/
Sunny Miller Spa Owner/ Esthetician/ Manicurist https://www.linkedin.com/in/sundraemiller/
Zebrina Warner Nonprofit Leadership https://www.linkedin.com/in/zebrinawarner/

Are You An Inclusive Leader?  

We’d like to hear from you!

TODAY more than ever, women are needed as role models of what leadership should look like; compassionate, inclusive, and diverse.

If this is you, STEP FORWARD!

Emerging Women NC would like to spotlight, encourage, promote, and support you and your passion.

There is much good work that needs done in the world.

Join us and some of the most powerful women across North Carolina who are redefining leadership and making a change for the better across our state!

Looking forward to hearing from you.

BJ Davis, Founder of Emerging Women NC

*OPPORTUNITY TO BE SPOTLIGHTED ACROSS NC *

8 + 6 =