Spotlighted Women Who Lead Across NC
for August 2019

“I want to give women opportunities that they otherwise may not have had, both in theatre and in the community at large. I want to change the equity landscape so that the next generation of women grows up expecting and demanding inclusion at every level and in every area of art and of life.”                                                     

Ashley Popio LinkedIn
NONPROFIT LEADERSHIP

LISTENING. INCLUDING. ENCOURAGING.

SPONSORED BY: Women’s Theatre Festival

“The leaders who have inspired me the most were those who took the time to know me as a person and allow me the freedom to operate in my strengths while supporting me in areas in which I needed to grow. I strive to do the same with those that I lead because people thrive when operating in their strengths.”                                                     

Candy Pambu – LinkedIn
COLLEGE PREP COACH

AUTHENTIC. AMBITIOUS. FLEXIBLE.

SPONSORED BY: L.U.C.K LLC

” I am passionate about developing college women to be effective leaders. One of my biggest lessons I’ve learned as leader has been how to be an effective listener, most people just want to be heard and have their efforts recognized.”                                                     

Cheryl Jenkins LinkedIn
DIRECTOR OF STUDENT LEADERSHIP

COMMUNICATOR. OPTIMISTIC. ORGANIZED.

SPONSORED BY: Meredith College

Inclusive leadership has opened doors for me well before diversity was a topic at the forefront of today’s leadership discussions. For me inclusive leadership opens pathways to building equity for all and meaningful dialogue that is genuine, curious and respectful.”                                                     

Samantha Johnson LinkedIn
VP/ BUSINESS PROCESSING & PROJECT MANAGEMENT

EMPOWERING. PASSIONATE. INTEGRITY.

SPONSORED BY: Blue Cross Blue Shield NC

“The impact inclusive leadership has had on me is empowerment. Feeling empowered motivates me and gives me the drive I need to be successful in my career and at home.”                                                     

Sophia Bahhur – LinkedIn
TREASURY MANAGEMENT CONSULTANT

DIRECT. FAIR. COMPASSIONATE.

SPONSORED BY:  Falafel & Co

Women Who Lead Across NC

Name Occupational Category LinkedIn/Facebook
Alyssa Chamblee Nonprofit Leadership
Angie Hall Author/Holistic Coach/ Speaker https://www.linkedin.com/in/angie-hall-828b7a7b/
Ann Jagger Author/Producer https://www.linkedin.com/in/annjagger/
Araina Nolls Massage Therapist https://www.linkedin.com/in/araina-nolls-8307639a/
Ashley Popio Nonprofit https://www.linkedin.com/in/ashley-popio/
Bianca Capo Coach/Facilitator/Speaker https://www.linkedin.com/in/biancacapo/
Bri Johnson Artist https://www.facebook.com/brianne.johnson.731
Candy Pambu College Prep Coach https://www.linkedin.com/in/candy-pambu/
Caterri Woodrum Health Coach https://www.linkedin.com/in/caterri-woodrum-7266b36/
Cheryl Jenkins Higher Education https://www.linkedin.com/in/cheryl-jenkins-b143527/
CJ Scarlet Author/Inventor https://www.linkedin.com/in/cjscarlet/
Deb Meehan Commercial Broker https://www.linkedin.com/in/deborahmeehan/
Donna Ray Berkelhammer Business Attorney https://www.linkedin.com/in/donnaberkelhammer/
Dr. Katrina Damon NonProfit Leadership
Jillian Hishaw NonProfit Leadership https://www.linkedin.com/in/jillian-hishaw/
Leila Bekri Director/ International Visitors Leadership Programs https://www.linkedin.com/in/leilabekri/
Samantha Johnson VP/Business Processing & Project Mangement https://www.linkedin.com/in/samanthab2/
Solana Sparks Addiction Counselor https://www.facebook.com/solana.sparks
Sophia Bahhur Treasury Management Consultant https://www.linkedin.com/in/sophia-bahhur-674a3315/
Stephanie McDilda Leadership Training https://www.linkedin.com/in/stephaniemcdilda/
Vonda Farrow Author/Editor/Artist https://www.linkedin.com/in/vondafarrowart/
Sunny Miller Spa Owner/ Esthetician/ Manicurist https://www.linkedin.com/in/sundraemiller/
Zebrina Warner Nonprofit Leadership https://www.linkedin.com/in/zebrinawarner/

Are You An Inclusive Leader?  

We’d like to hear from you!

TODAY more than ever, women are needed as role models of what leadership should look like; compassionate, inclusive, and diverse.

If this is you, STEP FORWARD!

Emerging Women NC would like to spotlight, encourage, promote, and support you and your passion.

There is much good work that needs done in the world.

Join us and some of the most powerful women across North Carolina who are redefining leadership and making a change for the better across our state!

Looking forward to hearing from you.

BJ Davis, Founder of Emerging Women NC

*OPPORTUNITY TO BE SPOTLIGHTED ACROSS NC *

10 + 7 =